FCA Uncovers Clone Firms Targeting Online Broker Darwinex

Another clone firm has been identified in the foreign exchange (forex) and cryptocurrency industries. On Tuesday, the (FCA) posted a warning against a clone firm of Tradeslide Trading Tech Limited, otherwise known as Darwinex.
The clone firm goes by three names, StockotradeFX, Ultimatecryptofx, Tradevibefx and operates via three websites – www.tradevibefx.com, www.ultimatecryptofx.com, www.stockotradefx.com.

All three websites, state that they are “owned by Tradeslide Trading Tech Limited, a company duly authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the United Kingdom with FRN 586466.” 
FCA: there is no connection with Darwinex
However, yesterday’s warning from the British regulator, clearly states that the three entities have no connection whatsoever with the legitimate and FCA-authorised firm Tradeslide Trading Tech Limited (Darwinex).
As the name suggests, clone firms are fraudulent entities which copy details of a legitimate firm, such as their name, website, address, registration details, etc. Some even go to the lengths of completely copying a firm – from their website, to brand, in order to trick investors into thinking that they are the actual legitimate firm.
Although the entity operates via three URLs, all websites appear to be largely the same, and have copied the design of Dawinex’s website. One the front page of each website, the entity claims it is: “The online brokerage that allows sophisticated traders to trade the market and investors to back them.” – the same statement made of Darwinex’s site.
The correct details of the legitimate firm are as follows:
Firm Name: Tradeslide Trading Tech Limited (Darwinex)
Firm Reference Number: 586466
In its warning, the UK watchdog states: “We strongly advise you to only deal with financial firms that are authorised by us, and  to ensure they are. It has information on firms and individuals that are, or have been, regulated by us.”
Clone firms are a big problem in the foreign exchange (forex) and cryptocurrency sectors. As , Tickmill, and , among others, have all been targeted by clone firms.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *